Chocolate Biscuits

I get the feeling that my daughter’s main course for school lunch is desert. I can’t blame her. I survived on swiss cake rolls and doritos for lunch growing up. No matter how hungry I was, I just couldn’t stomach a warm moist sandwich. The chickpea chocolate chip cashew butter oatmeal cookies made me feel better about desert for lunch, but her new school discourages nuts. This newly found recipe is the perfect solution and tastes delicious. No one will guess they contain chickpeas!

Ingredients

1/3 cup spectrum shortening

1/2 cup oats

1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed

1/2 cup maple syrup

1/3 cup cocoa

1 teas vanilla

1 teas baking powder

Directions

Mix it all up in a food processor until smooth. Drop onto cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes at 350.

Leave a Reply

